Sergio Sette Camara clinches hard fought victory in Abu Dhabi F2 Feature Race

Sergio Sette Camara claimed his maiden Formula 2 Feature Race victory in Abu Dhabi, with his win sealing the Teams' title for DAMS.

Sette Camara was made to work hard for the win after making a poor getaway from pole position, dropping to third place on the opening lap.

In a race of critical tyre management of the delicate Pirelli rubber, the DAMS driver stopped on lap six of the 31-lap race to swap from Supersoft to Soft tyres.

He was then able to fight back and beat his rivals who attempted the alternate strategy, overhauling Callum Ilott early on before passing initial leader Louis Deletraz along the back straight.

Carlin's Nobuharu Matsushita and UNI Virtuosi's Guan Yu Zhou led the majority of the race as they ran the alternative Soft/Supersoft strategy, coming into the pit lane during the closing stages.

Matsushita emerged in fourth but was able to claim second place, roaring past Ilott and then Carlin team-mate Deletraz, making the most of the softer rubber.

Having stopped one lap later than Matsushita, Zhou had lost several seconds to him as a result, but still had enough pace to displace Deletraz off the podium to claim third and claim the fastest lap in the process.

Deletraz had looked set to be in contention for the win in the early stages, but the Swiss driver couldn't keep up with Sette Camara's pace and lost out to the drivers on the alternate strategy.

Ilott sealed fifth, while Luca Ghiotto also attempted the alternate strategy, but couldn't make it work after getting stuck in traffic in the opening laps, the Italian would cross the line in sixth ahead of Formula 1-bound Nicholas Latifi in seventh.

Trident's Giuliano Alesi would claim reverse grid pole position for Sunday's feature race after getting by fellow Ferrari Academy driver Mick Schumacher in the final laps, due to being on the alternate strategy.

Despite having a five-second penalty for VSC infringements, the Frenchman was able to make the gap required to hold onto eighth.

Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin would round out the top 10.

2019 series champion Nyck De Vries suffered with heavy tyre wear and would go on to finish in a lowly 13th position.

Sunday's season-ending 22-lap Sprint Race is set to get underway at 12:30 local time.