Jaguar unveils I-PACE eTROPHY 2019/20 calendar, confirms Attack Mode

Jaguar has unveiled the calendar for the 2019/20 Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY season, which will support 10 rounds of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship from November-July.

The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY made its calendar debut last year and enjoyed a successful maiden campaign, with Sergio Jimenez becoming the series' inaugural Pro champion in a season-long battle for the crown that came to a close in New York.

The championship's second season will commence with a double-header event in Ad Diriyah on November 22 and 23 before taking a two-month break, next returning on February 15 in Mexico City.

Heading to Hong Kong for the fourth race of the season, the championship will next head to Rome, Paris, Berlin and New York City, closing with a double-header event in London on July 25 and 26.

As part of the I-PACE eTROPHY's second season of competition, the championship will also see the introduction of Formula E's Attack Mode system that was utilised by the series for its fifth season, filtering down to the support category in an attempt to promote overtaking.

"It’s exciting to look forward to season two of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY and reveal the exciting locations for our second year," said James Barclay, Jaguar Racing Team Director.

"New for season two is the London double-header which is a fantastic opportunity to race the I-PACE eTROPHY twice in front of our home crowds.

"We are also excited to bring “ATTACK MODE” to the series. It has been a big success in Formula E and I am sure it will also inject even more excitement into eTROPHY."

Round City Date
1 Ad Diriyah 22 November 2019
2 Ad Diriyah 23 November 2019
3 Mexico City 15 February 2020
4 Hong Kong 1 March 2020
5 Rome 4 April 2020
6 Paris 18 April 2020
7 Berlin 30 May 2020
8 New York 20 June 2020
9 London 25 July 2020
10 London 26 July 2020