Caca Bueno holds off Sergio Jimenez to take third I-PACE eTROPHY win in Berlin

Caca Bueno stormed to a third victory in the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY in Berlin, becoming the fully-electric production car series' first triple winner.

Bueno started from pole position for the eighth round of the series' inaugural season, fronting an all-Jaguar Brazil Racing front row.

Securing a strong start from pole, Bueno led into Turn 1, holding off Jimenez behind while Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing's Bryan Sellers attempted to take third from Simon Evans.

Failing to snatch third from Evans, Sellers settled into fourth while team-mate Katherine Legge attempted to recover from a poor qualifying on the opening lap, causing an accident in Turn 9 which resulted in the retirement of Pro-Am championship leader Bandar Alesayi.

Amongst the commotion at Turn 9, Celia Martin benefitted, taking the lead in the Pro-Am category while Team China Racing's Yaqi Zhang moved into second in the sub-category. 

Defending from Zhang, Martin demonstrated a cool, calm and collected performance in Berlin, keeping Zhang behind before ultimately dropping to eighth when the Chinese racer overtook into Turn 6 in the closing stages of the race.

A Full Course Yellow following an incident in Turn 1 between Ziyi Zhang and Ahmed Bin-Khanen saw the deployment of a Full Course Yellow which stalled proceedings. 

Remaining close to Bueno, Jimenez attempted to overtake Bueno for the lead into Turn 6 on the race restart, only to fail. 

This allowed Bueno to take first place - a result that propels the five-time Stock Car Brasil champion to third in the Pro title fight. Jimenez meanwhile took second, completing another 1-2 finish for Jaguar Brazil Racing.

Team Asia New Zealand's Simon Evans returned to the podium for the first time since Rome, holding off Sellers who took fourth place in the #6 RLL entry.

On his Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY debut, replacing Stefan Rzadzinski, Adam Carroll completed the top five for TWR Techeetah, recovering from a near spin in Turn 1 at the half-way mark while Legge was sixth.

After overtaking Martin with five minutes remaining, Yaqi Zhang took victory in Pro-Am while Martin took second, finishing in eighth overall - a result that marked the French racer's fourth consecutive podium finish. 

Bin-Khanen stood on the final step of the podium while VIP driver Jens Dralle finished 10th overall ahead of Ziyi Zhang while Alesayi was the only retirement.

The Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY's inaugural season will conclude with a double-header event in New York City on July 13 and 14 where the first champions of the series will be crowned.