Andre Lotterer tops Berlin E-Prix FP2 for DS Techeetah

Andre Lotterer set the pace in final practice for the Berlin E-Prix, topping the timesheets for DS Techeetah. 

While Lotterer ended second practice with the fastest time, Venturi Formula E's Edoardo Mortara held the fastest lap for most of the 30-minute session, completing an early 250kW run to top the timesheets. 

A 1m 07.685s lap from Mortara was beaten by Lotterer in the dying stages of the session, with the German racer outpacing the Swiss-Italian driver by 0.284s, setting a 1m 07.401s lap.

Alexander Sims was the fastest driver in the third sector of the Flughafen Tempelhof Circuit, setting the third fastest time for BMW i Andretti Motorsport, 0.030s slower than Mortara ahead. 

Sebastien Buemi maintained his pace in Berlin to set the fourth fastest time for Nissan e.dams while Mitch Evans completed the top five as the fastest Jaguar Racing driver, unable to rekindle his session-topping pace from first practice earlier in the day.  

Felipe Massa in the second Venturi was sixth, 0.494s adrift of his team-mate while Antonio Felix da Costa was seventh fastest in the second BMW, 0.081s slower than Massa.

Oliver Rowland trailed da Costa by 0.043s to set the eighth fastest time in the second Nissan IM01 while Alex Lynn was ninth, heading up a competitive-looking Jaguar Racing squad.

For the second session in a row, Daniel Abt completed the top 10 for Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler with team-mate Lucas di Grassi setting the 13th fastest time, the pair separated by Pascal Wehrlein and Robin Frijns.

Jerome d'Ambrosio edged Oliver Turvey by 0.083s in 14th, with the trailing Briton fronting a 14-15 result for NIO as the Chinese squad attempts to get on top of its Season 5 troubles in the penultimate European round of the 2018/19 campaign.

Jean-Eric Vergne was only 17th in FP2, 1.056s slower than his session-topping team-mate and was followed by the HWA Racelab pair of Stoffel Vandoorne and Gary Paffett in 18th and 19th.

Maximilian Gunther fronted a disappointing 20-22 result for GEOX Dragon, with the German racer and Jose Maria Lopez split by Sam Bird who only completed eight laps after tapping the wall in his Envision Virgin Racing car, pitting for precautionary checks.

Qualifying for the Berlin E-Prix will take place on May 25 at 08:45 local time while the race will take place at 13:00 on the same day.