Andreas Estner completes 30-driver 2019 Formula 3 line-up

The 30-driver grid for this year’s newly-formed FIA Formula 3 Championship has been completed, after Jenzer confirmed the recruitment of Andreas Estner.

Formula 3 has replaced the GP3 Series on the Formula 1 support package but is ostensibly a continuation of the Bruno Michel-run championship that was founded in 2010.

Estner completed a partial season in ADAC Formula 4 last season and now steps up to the tertiary division with the Switzerland-based Jenzer outfit.

“The competition is enormous and almost all bring much more experience,” said Estner.

“This is bound to be a learning year.”

Estner’s confirmation at Jenzer means the line-up of the 30 drivers who will contest the eight-round championship is now complete.

2019 F3 line-up:

ART Grand Prix: David Beckmann, Max Fewtrell, Christian Lundgaard

MP Motorsport: Liam Lawson, Simo Laaksonen, Richard Verschoor

Sauber Junior Team by Charouz: Lirim Zendeli, Fabio Scherer, Raoul Hyman

HWA Racelab: Bent Viscaal, Jake Hughes, Keyvan Andres

Jenzer Motorsport: Yuki Tsunoda, Artem Petrov, Andreas Estner

Trident: Devlin DeFrancesco, Pedro Piquet, Niko Kari

Hitech Grand Prix: Leonardo Pulcini, Juri Vips, Ye Yifei

Campos Racing: Alex Peroni, Alessio Deledda, Sebastian Fernandez

Prema Racing: Marcus Armstrong, Jehan Daruvala, Robert Shwartzman

Carlin Buzz Racing: Teppei Natori, Felipe Drugovich, Logan Sargeant