Helmet guide: All 20 Formula 1 drivers' helmets

Although car visuals have improved in recent years, with driver numbers and initials displayed on the side of the engine cover, as well as the nose, the easiest way to distinguish between team-mates in near-identical machinery is by their helmet.

We've put together this handy guide so you can see which helmet belongs to which driver, and we think you'll agree, there are some real beauties this season!

Make sure to vote for your favourite at the end of the article!

Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

Pierre Gasly (Red Bull)

Daniel Ricciardo (Renault)

Nico Hulkenberg (Renault)

Carlos Sainz (McLaren)

Lando Norris (McLaren)

Kevin Magnussen (Haas)

Romain Grosjean (Haas)

Sergio Perez (Racing Point)

Lance Stroll (Racing Point)

Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)

Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)

Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso)

Alexander Albon (Toro Rosso)

Robert Kubica (Williams)

George Russell (Williams)