Mitch Evans edges Andre Lotterer in Marrakesh E-Prix FP2

Mitch Evans led the way in final practice ahead of qualifying for the Marrakesh E-Prix, topping the timesheets for Panasonic Jaguar Racing.

Evans, 24, set a best time of a 1m 17.262s to top the timesheets, beating Robin Frijn's session-topping FP1 time by 0.546s to set a new lap record at the Circuit International Automobile Moulay El Hassan. 

Trailing Evans by 0.249s was DS Techeetah's Andre Lotterer, who was the Kiwi's nearest challenger in the session, with Nissan e.dams' Sebastien Buemi ending the session with the third fastest time, a further 0.056s down on the second-placed German. 

Antonio Felix da Costa was fourth fastest for BMW i Andretti Motorsport, heading Frijns who completed the top five as the lead Envision Virgin Racing driver, 0.401s off the pace. 

Oliver Rowland set the sixth fastest time in the second Nissan e.dams car, missing out on a higher position on the timesheets after his fastest lap of the session was spoiled by a slow-moving Felipe Massa, with the Brazilian racer recovering from a momentary loss in power after turning his Venturi VFE05 machine to qualifying mode. 

GEOX Dragon's Jose Maria Lopez followed Rowland in seventh, narrowly ahead of NIO's Oliver Turvey who trailed the Argentinian racer by 0.076s. Reigning Formula E champion Jean-Eric Vergne followed Britain's Turvey in ninth while Alexander Sims completed the top 10. 

For the second session in a row, Daniel Abt emerged as the fastest Audi Sport Abt Schaeffler driver in 11th, with Lucas di Grassi experiencing a disrupted session after completing only five laps while the German driver's session was far from plain sailing, with Abt taking to the escape road of Turn 7 at the half-way mark after locking his tyres. 

Edoardo Mortara followed Abt in 12th while Stoffel Vandoorne was 13th for HWA Racelab, edging inaugural Formula E champion Nelson Piquet Jr by 0.025s who was 14th in the second Jaguar I-TYPE 3. 

Gary Paffett was 15th and was followed by the Mahindra Racing pair of Pascal Wehrlein and Jerome d'Ambrosio while Sam Bird, who set the fastest time in the second sector, was 18th after having a momentary stoppage out on track. 

Tom Dillmann was 19th fastest while Massa was 20th with di Grassi and Maximilian Gunther rounding out the field, 3.179s off the pace.