Chris Soulsby  |    |   0  |  21 August 2018

Bryan Sellers to join Katherine Legge at RLL in Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY

Bryan Sellers will partner Katherine Legge at Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing in the inaugural season of the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY, becoming the second driver to sign for a team in the all-new support series for the Formula E championship. 

Sellers, 36, currently competes in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and holds the lead in the GT Daytona class standings, driving the #46 Paul Miller Racing Lamborghini alongside team-mate Madison Snow. 

“I’m very proud to be a part of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing’s Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY program,” said Sellers.

“I grew up in Ohio watching Bobby win races and build an incredible racing program and it will be nice to finally get to see it from the inside.

“Electric cars are clearly the way of the future and to be involved with the first electric production car racing series is very important to me, more so doing it with a brand as iconic as Jaguar makes it even more special.

“I’m also looking forward to getting to work with Katherine. We have had a great relationship over the years and it will be nice to finally get to work together instead of head to head.

“I’m very thankful to everyone at RLL and Jaguar for giving me this opportunity,” he added.

Team co-owner Bobby Rahal hailed Sellers as a future "asset" to the team, explaining that the driver's experience, maturity and pace matched with the team's criteria for its driver lineup for the 2018/19 season.

"I have known Bryan quite some time and have been impressed with his ability and approach,” he said.

“The demands of this series will put a premium on pace of course, but even more so on experience.

“There will not be a lot of practice time and there are other restrictions that you wouldn’t normally see so experience, maturity and pace are very important qualities that I was looking for when we chose our driver lineup.

“Bryan will be an asset to our program.”

The series' first test is scheduled to take place at Silverstone Circuit from September 24-27.

Leave a comment...