WTR confirms Ryan Briscoe, Renger Van der Zande, Scott Dixon and Kamui Kobayashi

Wayne Taylor Racing has confirmed its 2020 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship driver line-up.

Renger van der Zande will return for his third season in a full-time capacity, driving the #10 Cadillac DPi-V.R alongside IndyCar Series and sportscar veteran Ryan Briscoe, who replaces Jordan Taylor.

The pair will head to the season-opening Rolex 24 at Daytona to defend WTR's 2019 victory and will be joined by former Formula 1 and current WEC driver Kamui Kobayashi and five-time IndyCar champion Scott Dixon.

Dixon joins the WTR squad for the IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup races.

"I am obviously very happy to be continuing with the team," van der Zande said. "I think we’ve built up a good relationship over the past two seasons and it’ll be the third year in a row I’ll be driving for the same team, which is fantastic in terms of continuity. This team is all about continuity and repetition, doing things better and better every time you do them.

"That’s why there are so many people with this team who have been there for 10-plus years, some over 15 years. That’s also what makes this team good, makes it great. Obviously we’re working on having great success in 2020. I’m happy to continue, happy to move forward, and this definitely feels like my American home."

Briscoe added: "I’m really excited to be joining WTR. I’ve always had so much respect for the organisation. They’ve been so successful and are one of the most committed teams in the IMSA WeatherTech Championship. It’s an honor to join them as one of their full-time drivers. The Cadillac DPi is a fantastic machine and I can’t wait to drive it."

The 2020 season kicks off on January 25 with the 58th running of the Rolex 24. It will be preceded by the annual three days of Roar Before the 24 test days from January 3 to 5.