Bern completes Formula E's 2018/19 calendar

Formula E's Season Five calendar has been completed with the addition of the Bern ePrix on June 22, with the race replacing the dropped Zurich ePrix.

The Swiss capital fills the last remaining spot on the 2018/19 season calendar, which kicks off in mid-December in Saudi Arabia with the debut Ad Diriyah ePrix.

Bern will host the final round of the newly-titled voestalpine European races, before the series crosses the pond to close out the season in New York City over the course of two days on July 13-14.

Alejandro Agag, series founder and CEO, hailed the completed calendar and thanked Bern mayor Alec von Graffenried for making the race a possibility.

“The calendar for season five of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship has taken shape - the most races and the best places. It’s a milestone season for Formula E with the introduction of the new car and we’ve put together a calendar to match our ambitions as a truly global sport.

"It’s fantastic news to return to Switzerland this coming season on the streets of Bern for the Julius Baer Swiss E-Prix. We collectively made history last season in Zurich - successfully hosting a professional circuit race for the first time in the country in over six decades. Now we’ll be making history once again by bringing the ABB FIA Formula E Championship to the Swiss capital of Bern - I’d like to extend my thanks to Mayor von Graffenried and his team. I’m already counting down the days to the start of the season."

2018/19 Formula E Calendar

December 15 Saudi Arabia Ad Diriyah
January 12 Morocco Marrakesh
January 26 Chile Santiago
February 16 Mexico Mexico City
March 10 China Hong Kong
March 23 China Sanya
April 13 Italy Rome
April 27 France Paris
May 11 Monaco Monaco
May 25 Germany Berlin
June 22 Switzerland Bern
July 13 USA New York
July 14 USA New York