Ryan Wood  |    |   0  |  19 June 2017

Formula E announces 14-race season four calendar with Chile, Brazil and Italy

The all-electric Formula E racing series has announced its season four (2017/18) calendar which comprises 14-races, six of which are double-headers.

The season will begin in Hong Kong on December 2 with the first double-header before moving to Morocco on January 13. The final race of the season will be held in Montreal, Canada on July 29 – making it the most compact Formula E calendar yet.

Three new venues will make their debut, with Santiago (Chile), Sao Paulo (Brazil) and Rome (Italy), all on the schedule.

Sao Paulo remains subject to confirmation, whilst the venue for the German round remains under consideration. A yet-to-be announced race will be held on June 9.

The dates for both New York races are only provisional.

Speaking about the calendar, series founder and CEO Alejandro Agag said: "It’s exciting news to welcome a number of new host cities on the Formula E calendar, as well as seeing existing locations build on the success of previous events.

"Formula E is continuing to expand the calendar and the number of cities in key markets, in addition to the growing list of partners and manufacturers joining the electric revolution.

"Our priority is to consolidate a calendar with long-term agreements with host cities – the schedule for Season 4 is a step in the right direction."

Date City Country
2 December Hong Kong China
3 December Hong Kong China
13 January Marrakech Morocco
3 February Santiago de Chile Chile
3 March Mexico City Mexico
17 March Sao Paulo* Brazil
14 April Rome Italy
28 April Paris France
19 May TBA** Germany
9 June TBA** TBA
7 July*** New York USA
8 July*** New York USA
28 July Montreal Canada
29 July Montreal Canada

Leave a comment...