Ryan Wood  |    |   0  |  21 February 2016

Complete driver line-up for opening pre-season test

Monday will see the beginning of the first four-day pre-season test ahead of the 2016 Formula 1 championship, with all 11 teams in action.

Lewis Hamilton will get to drive the Mercedes W07 in anger first, before handing it over to team-mate Nico Rosberg on Tuesday, before swapping again. 

Meanwhile Ferrari have opted to give Sebastian Vettel two consecutive days behind the wheel of the SF16-H before handing it over to Kimi Raikkonen, a set-up both Williams and Red Bull will follow with Valtteri Bottas and Daniel Ricciardo debuting for their respective teams.

Force India have taken the unusual step of giving first honours to 19-year-old Alfonso Celis. Sergio Perez will take over the reigns on Tuesday before sharing Wednesday with Nico Hulkenberg.

Fernando Alonso will have to wait a day to get his hands on McLaren's new machine as Jenson Button will debut the MP4-31 - a car both will be praying is an improvement on last years effort.

Driver line-up for pre-season test 1: 

Team Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
Mercedes L. Hamilton N. Rosberg L. Hamilton N. Rosberg
Ferrari S. Vettel S. Vettel K. Raikkonen K. Raikkonen
Williams V. Bottas V. Bottas F. Massa F. Massa
Red Bull D. Ricciardo D. Ricciardo D. Kvyat D. Kvyat
Force India A. Celis S. Perez S. Perez/N. Hulkenberg N. Hulkenberg
Renault J. Palmer J. Palmer K. Magnussen K. Magnussen
Toro Rosso C. Sainz M. Verstappen C. Sainz M. Verstappen
Sauber M. Ericsson M. Ericsson F. Nasr F. Nasr
McLaren J. Button F. Alonso J. Button F. Alonso
Manor P. Wehrlein P. Wehrlein R. Haryanto R. Haryanto
Haas R. Grosjean E. Gutierrez R. Grosjean E. Gutierrez


Leave a comment...